The Awards Jury comprises the Board, the Academic and Business Steering Committees, the Editorial Committee and the Readers. Each of these contribute to the Awards selection process. The Editorial Committee of the Institute of Competition Law selects a pool of articles based on Steering Committees members suggestions. The Steering Committees members and the Readers then each make a short list of the most interesting articles. The Board members finally select the award-winning articles among the short lists provided by the Steering Committees and the Readers.

The Board

The Board members for the Antitrust Writing Awards are:

- Douglas H. GINSBURG, George Mason University School of Law, Professor
- Frédéric JENNY, OECD Competition Committee, Chairman
- William KOVACIC, George Washington University Competition Law Center, Professor
- Andreas MUNDT, ICN – Bundeskartellamt, President
- Edith RAMIREZ, US Federal Trade Commission, Chairwoman
- Stanley WONG, Competition Commission Hong Kong, Chief Executive Officer
- Joshua WRIGHT, George Mason University School of Law, Professor

Academic Steering Committee

The Steering Committee members for the Antitrust Academic Writing Awards are:

- Caron BEATON-WELLS, Melbourne Law School
- Margaret BLOOM, King’s College London
- Michael CARRIER, Rutgers Law School
- Andy CHEN, Chung Yuan Christian University
- Daniel CRANE, University of Michigan Law School
- Josef DREXL, Max Planck Institute
- Nicholas ECONOMIDES, New York University Stern
- Einer ELHAUGE, Harvard Law School
- Harry FIRST, New York University School of Law
- Amelia FLETCHER, University of East Anglia
- Eleanor FOX, New York University School of Law
- Michal GAL, University of Haifa
- Andrew GAVIL, Howard University School of Law
- David GERBER, Kent College of Law, Chicago University
- Joseph HARRINGTON, The Wharton School
- Angela HUYUE ZHANG, King’s College London
- Keith HYLTON, Boston University School of Law
- Alison JONES, King’s College London
- Kai-Uwe KÜHN, University of Michigan
- Mark LEMLEY, Stanford Law School
- Christopher LESLIE, University of California, Irvine School of Law
- Ioannis LIANOS, University College London
- Leslie MARX, Duke University
- Ian McEWIN, University of Malaya Malaysian Centre of Regulatory Studies
- Douglas MELAMED, Stanford Law School
- Aviv NEVO, Northwestern University
- William PAGE, Levin College of Law
- Simon ROBERTS, University of Johannesburg
- Daniel RUBINFELD, New York University School of Law
- Marius SCHWARTZ, Georgetown University
- Tadashi SHIRAISHI, University of Tokyo
- Daniel SOKOL, Levin College of Law, University of Florida
- Florian WAGNER-VON PAPP, University College London
- Xiaoye WANG, Institute of Law - Chinese Academy of Social Sciences
- Spencer WEBER WALLER, Loyola University of Chicago
- Mark WILLIAMS, University of Melbourne
- Wouter WILS, King’s College London
- Frank WOLAK, Stanford University
- Tim WU, Columbia Law School
- Huang YONG, University of International Business and Economics

Business Steering Committee

The Steering Committee members for the Antitrust Business Writing Awards are:

- Andrea APPELLA, 21st Century Fox
- David BLONDER, BlackBerry
- Timothy BOYLE, Eaton
- Marc BROTMAN, Pfizer
- Charles CAVALLO, Tesoro
- Olaf CHRISTIANSEN, Bertelsmann
- Danielle CLARK, Hewlett-Packard
- Anna Rosa COSI, SanDisk
- Martin DAJANI, Etihad Airways
- Ben GRAHAM, Anheuser-Busch InBev
- Wolfgang HECKENBERGER, Siemens
- Camilla HOLTSE, Maersk
- Dina KALLAY, Ericsson
- Michele LEE, Twitter
- Gail LEVINE, Verizon
- Rosanna LIPSCOMB, Google
- Jenni LUKANDER, Nokia
- Robert MAHNKE, PayPal
- Tilman MAKATSCH, Deutsche Bahn
- Gabriel MCGANN, Coca-Cola
- James MURRAY, Intel
- Gil OHANA, Cisco
- Paolo PALMIGIANO, Sumitomo Electric Industries
- Johanne PEYRE, Pearson
- Anne RILEY, Shell International
- Greg SIVINSKI, Microsoft
- Abigail SLATER, The Internet Association
- Suzanne WACHSSTOCK, American Express
- Chuck WEBB, Walmart

Editorial Committee

The Editorial Committee members for the Antitrust Writing Awards are:

- Nicolas CHARBIT, Chief Editor, Concurrences Review
- Elisa RAMUNDO, Managing Editor, Concurrences Review
- Fanny MEJANE, Deputy Chief Editor, Concurrences Review
- Edouard VERTE, Deputy Chief Editor, e-Competitions
- Carolina MALHADO, Associate Editor, Concurrences Review
- Duy PHAM, Associate Editor, Concurrences Review


The readers are the 21.500 subscribers to Concurrences Review and its sister publication, e-Competitions Bulletin. Around half of them are private practice practitioners, the other half being counsels, enforcers and academics. One third of these are located in North America, two thirds abroad.

Download our brochure